Clinging to the Promises

This has been my mainstay since my husband Ron died and went to be with Jesus. No matter our grief, there are several stages, which may occur in any order and includedenial, isolation, anger, bargaining, depression (and thankfully!) acceptance.

No matter where you are in this cycle, there are some things you need to know.

God comforts us. (Isaiah 41:10) and he comforts us so that we will in turn be able to comfort others. (2 Corinthians 1:3-4)

And we have hope because we will see our loved ones again. (1 Thessalonians 4:13-14)

For a deeper look at grief, check out Carley Cooper’s blog.

Remember that death is only time to start forever.

Prayer-Lord, thank you for the better day to come, when you will wipe away every tear and there will be no more death, sorrow, crying or pain. In Christ. Amen. (From Revelation 21:4)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *