Seven Wonders of the World

Traditionally, the seven ancient wonders of the world are the Great Pyramid of Giza, Egypt, the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, the Colossus of Rhodes and the Lighthouse of Alexandria

The truth is that some of those never existed and all have now disappeared.

On the list of new wonders of the world you will find:

-The Great Wall of China (Built 220 BC to 1644 AD)

-The Taj Mahal, India (Built 1632-1648 AD)

-Petra, Jordan (Built 4 Century BC-2 Century AD)

-The Colosseum in Rome, Italy (Built AD 72-82)

-Christ the Redeemer statue, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Built 1926-1931)

-Chichen Itza, Mexico (Built 5-13 century AD)

-Machu Picchu, Peru (Build mid-15 century AD)

Niagara Falls aims to be the eighth wonder of the world, but there are wonders better than that.

They include breathing, seeing, hearing, touching, tasting, smiling and loving. Take breath for example. We don’t think about it. We just do it. And when we breath our last, that breath returns to the Lord.

Life, lovely while it lasts, is soon over. Life as we know it, precious and beautiful, ends. The body is put back in the same ground it came from. The spirit returns to God, who first breathed it. (Ecclesiastes 12:7)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *